Tags

, , , ,

Happy Thursday, a day to focus on what we’re thankful for in our lives! Last night was a little frustrating. I picked up a friend from the bus station downtown, and on my way down there I ended up sitting in standstill traffic for over an hour. FRUSTRATING! Traffic was so slow, and it ended up taking 4 hours, which was my whole night. I obviously got less sleep than usual because of this, so I could use a bit of a mental shift this morning. Here are some things I’m thankful for right now!

I’m thankful I got to go to Spain! I’m planning to do a post (or 2) about my trip, but I’m so thankful I had the opportunity to travel to a new country and experience their culture!

Nutella Crepes in the Old City, Valencia, Spain

I’m thankful that I survived food poisoning and I’m feeling better. Food poisoning in a hotel overseas is really pretty nasty, and it was a bummer to lose some tourist time because of that. I’m happy to say that I feel back to normal, and was so thankful to be able to run again after being sick!

I’m thankful for pumpkin! Not only does pumpkin look cute as a decoration, but it’s really tasty as well! In October and November I find myself putting pumpkin in lots of food, and it’s delicious! (Pumpkin Grilled Cheese Sandwich & Pumpkin French Toast are some examples)

I’m thankful for the Broadway Showtunes station on Pandora. My brother just told me about it last week and suggested that I would like it. Ok- I love it! It’s so fun! I obviously can’t listen to music while talking to clients, but I listen to it while doing paperwork. It’s so happy. Check it out:)

I’m thankful for apples in the fall! That delicious tasting bite that crunches when you bite into an apple- it’s fantastic! My favorite fall apple is Honeycrisp- yum!!!

Pretty- and equally as delicious!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What do you do when you get stuck in standstill traffic?

