Tags

, , , ,

I have a lot to be thankful for today. Of course I don’t say that to mean that everything in my life is perfect, but to say that regardless of anything negative, I’m still aware of all the positives. Here are a few of the things I’m feeling thankful for this week:

I’m thankful for great family time. My entire family was together this weekend, and it was wonderful! It was a wonderful mix of walking, laughter, eating, watching sports, watching The Big Bang Theory, and doing my long run with my brother. I loved every minute of it, but it flew by far too quickly.

I’m thankful for my grandma. She died a year ago on the 10th of this month, and I can’t believe she’s been gone for a year. I love the memories I have with her, and I love and appreciate all the things she taught to my mom (who then passed them along to me).

I’m thankful for fall. It’s been a beautiful week of fall weather this week, and I’ve loved it. Seriously- fall is fantastic, isn’t it? I love all things apple, pumpkin, crisp weather, and beautiful changing colors.

I’m thankful for umbrellas. They make life so much more comfortable sometimes, don’t they? This past weekend I stood out at a game in 40 degree weather in the pouring rain. It would’ve been really uncomfortable being drenched when it was that cold, so I was definitely thankful for the umbrella I had with me!

I’m thankful for quinoa. I know- this is sort of a funny one to put on a list, but really I am! Quinoa has become a big part of my life since I started actively training for races. I love how it easily and quickly bulks up dishes while adding protein! I posted a new quinoa recipe here this week!

I’m thankful for my job. I love it. It challenges me and I have success at what I do, which I think is a perfect mix:) I’m happy I ended up getting this job!

I’m thankful for twitter chats! I’ve participated in twitter chats for awhile, and I love getting to meet new people and talking about a topic so many of us are passionate about! I think these chats are a great place to ask questions and learn new things about the identified topic!

Now it’s your turn to share! Tell me what things you’re feeling thankful for today! 

