It’s time to be thankful again! I’m all about healthy living in multiple areas of life, not just physical. I try to do a number of things beyond eating well and exercising to increase my health, and regularly focusing on the things I am thankful for is one of those things! Here are some of the things that I’m feeling thankful for right now!

I’m thankful for a really great last year of fitness. When I sat down to write my 1 year “blogiversary” post, I really was amazed at how many amazing opportunities I’ve had this past year. I’m thankful for those opportunities and for the ways I’ve been challenged in the last 12 months!

I’m thankful for endorphins. Seriously, it’s one great instant reward from working out, and they make me happy! And, as Elle Woods says “Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.” (Legally Blonde) Let me be clear and say that this quote does not mean that I would kill someone if it wasn’t for exercise (I wouldn’t, nor do I feel that way- just to clarify in case people were wondering!), but it’s the quote I always think of when I think of endorphins. Which means I think about that movie almost every day I work out.

I’m thankful for lactose free cheese. I’ve missed cheese SO MUCH the last 5 years. A few weeks ago, for the first time, I found real cheese that is also lactose free (no “cheese substitute”). It’s delicious and I want to put it on EVERYTHING right now (like this and this)! I feel like I’ve been reunited with a long lost friend!

I’m thankful for my job. I say this frequently, but I very much mean it as well. I LOVE getting to be a counselor. I love getting to work with people and watching their lives change because of the work they put forward in counseling. I hope it never grows old, and I feel so lucky to have the job and career that I do!

I’m thankful for my fun running skirt! Seriously, how cute is it? Sometimes when I’m struggling through a workout that little bit of sparkle will bring a smile to my face. Besides that, it’s so functional with a zipper pocket and pockets on each leg! I ran my first half marathon in it, so it holds a special place in my heart:)

I’m thankful for the support, encouragement, & advice of the blogging & twitter community. You guys are awesome! Especially when preparing for my triathlon, I got so much fantastic advice that was very useful and helped me have a great triathlon experience. Let’s continue to encourage and support each other, because I think it’s great!

Now it’s your turn to share! Tell me what you’re feeling thankful for today!

