Tags

, , ,

Happy Fall! I celebrated by pulling out all sorts of pumpkin decorations for my house and office! I’m excited for all, but am also hoping the weather doesn’t get too nasty; I still want to be able to work out outdoors! Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 4.44 mile walk
  • Monday: 7.45 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 1.42 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 1 mile run (speed work)
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: 6.08 mile run
  • Saturday: 1.58 mile walk

Total Miles: 14.89 miles walk + 7.08 miles running= 21.97 total miles

I skipped my cross training on Thursday because I was experiencing knee pain and thought it might be best to rest and ice. Then, at the last minute on Friday I decided to bump up my long run to Friday evening so I would have the rest of the weekend free. I’m still trying to find a balance in my weekly workouts for running, and it really feels like I should be running another day. At this point I’m just too worried about shin splints since they sidelined me for almost 6 weeks while training for my last half marathon.

Now it’s your turn to share! How are you celebrating the beginning of fall? Did you accomplish anything exciting this week?

