Tags

, , ,

Do you remember back when I used to do thankful Thursday posts on a weekly basis? Maybe not- it’s been quite a long time I think. However, this week has had a few extra little challenges in it, and I felt like focusing on a few things I’m thankful for would be something that’s healthy for me. Here’s a list of a few of the things I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for supportive friends and family: I had a bit of a tough situation I needed to deal with this week, and it was certainly really uncomfortable and difficult for me. As I’ve been prepping for it over the last few weeks, the family members and friends who knew about it have been really supportive, kind, and caring. I’m so appreciative of those in my life who listen to me process, help me make decisions, and are just generally supportive. I feel very thankful for them right now!

I’m thankful for candles. I’m a huge fan of candles, and a few times a week I come home from work and immediately light one. This past weekend I burned my summer candle for the last time, and have now transitioned into fall scents. This new scent makes my living room feel so relaxed and cozy, which is perfect after a long day at work!

 Don’t you feel more calm just looking at this picture?

I’m thankful for exercising: I’ve said before that exercising is, among other things, a great way for me to release some stress, and this has certainly been true for me this week. Whether it was my long training run this weekend, or walks in the sunshine after work, they have not only been fun, but have also done my heart a great deal of good.

I’m thankful for ice! Wait, what? I’m thankful for ice packs and ice baths because I feel much less sore after running when I take one. It’s part of my long run ritual, and oddly enough I actually look forward to sitting in a bathtub of ice all week. Weird, right? At least I can admit it…

I’m thankful for a walking partner. Walking 7 miles by myself each week might be boring, but having someone to do it with makes it so much more fun! I genuinely look forward to most of the walks I go on each week because they’re fun times to get to catch up with a friend!

Now it’s your turn to share! Share some of the things that you’re feeling thankful for right now! What are some of your favorite fall scents? 

