Tags

, , , ,

One week closer to my half marathon! I feel like the time is flying by, and compared to last time (where I trained for my half for 4 months), this time seems so short (just a little over two months!). I want to again remind you that last week I moved my “long run” from Saturday to Sunday, which pushed it on to this weeks recap. Because of that it looks like my running mileage jumped (because there are two “long runs”), but in all reality it really didn’t. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 4 mile run
  • Monday: 7.3 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 4.36 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 1.06 mile run
  • Thursday: 2.5 mile elliptical
  • Friday: 2.1 mile walk (slow pace- more to shake out and rest my legs)
  • Saturday: 5 mile run

Total Miles: 10.06 mile run + 2.5 mile elliptical + 13.76 mile walk = 26.32 miles

This week felt pretty good. I hadn’t intended to walk as many miles as I did, but it was just so nice out that I really wanted to get outside after work. My runs felt great this week. I’m using the Galloway method (i owe a post on this), and so far it’s been good.

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you tried anything new recently? 

