Tags

, , , ,

After a crazy month of August, I feel like I’m finally settling a bit more into a routine. As I’m training for my next half marathon, I’m trying to avoid a few of the mistakes I made the first time around. Because I’m trying to avoid shin splints, I’m only doing 2 runs a week, and supplementing with lots of cross training. While this is certainly not going to get me an amazing finish time, I’m trying to stay injury free and have fun while training, and my ultimate goal is just to reach the finish line with a smile on my face! Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 2.2 mile walk
  • Monday: 1.7 mile walk
  • Tuesday: Rest
  • Wednesday: 1 mile run (speed work), .86 mile walk
  • Thursday: 7.56 mile bike
  • Friday: 3.2 mile walk (14:51 min/mile speed)
  • Saturday: Rest

Total Miles: 1 mile run + 7.56 mile bike + 7.96 walk = 16.52 miles

The first part of the week I was busy celebrating labor day weekend at my friend’s house, so the first half of the week is a little atypical. I originally had my long run scheduled for Saturday morning, but I ended up moving it back a day to spend time with my parents who popped in town for the weekend. Because of that, I have VERY low run mileage for the week, and next week I’ll have two long runs on my training recap. So, while it makes it look funny on the blog, it really isn’t as weird as it will look!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one exciting or interesting thing you’ve done in the past week? 

