Tags

, , ,

I’m a huge fan of balance- working hard and playing hard are both involved in that! After putting in a great week of work, I headed straight from work on a long car ride that took me to a friend’s house. I got to spend Labor Day weekend relaxing with a group of friends from college, and we had a blast. Here’s a little peek into our weekend:

Trip to the beach! It was in the low 90s and sunny with a light breeze; a perfect way to say farewell to summer!

Baked Oatmeal Cookies

Had my first Pumpkin Spice Latte of the season (It was even better than I remembered it!)

Completed a “long run” for my next half marathon

Went on walks every morning

Watched many episodes of How I Met Your Mother and Psych

Started Labor Day with Donuts!

Growing up almost all holidays (including breaks from school like fall break) began with donuts. Sometimes they would be a “surprise” and other times we would put in our orders the night before. Either way, almost every holiday started off with donuts, so this morning I hopped in the car and went to the nearest Dunkin Donuts to buy my friends some donuts. A bonus? The pumpkin spice cake donuts are out now and they are delicious (I forgot to take a picture of it because I devoured it so quickly!)

This weekend was really fun and relaxing, and the perfect way to “say goodbye” to summer (although I refuse to say goodbye when it is still so warm and nice- I need a few more weeks of summer weather before I can embrace fall! *please*).

Now it’s your turn to share! What did you do for Labor Day? 

