This week was travel heavy the first half of the week, so once again I had lower mileage. I’m starting to get nervous about going into my triathlon with such low mileage in the few weeks leading up to it, but I’m choosing to believe it won’t matter. My one run of the week got cut pretty short due to thunder and lightning which was a little frustrating. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: none (travel all day)
  • Monday: 25 minute walk
  • Tuesday: none (travel all day)
  • Wednesday: 5.1 mile walk
  • Thursday: 1.0 mile run
  • Friday: 2.0 mile walk
  • Saturday: 2.18 mile walk

So, not nearly as good as any of the weeks in July, but it’s not the worst thing either. I’m starting to get really nervous about my tri! It’s coming up quick.

Now it’s your turn to share: What’s one thing you’ve accomplished this week? What do you do to calm your nerves? 

