Tags

,

HAPPY JULY! Well, I guess that I’m officially into my training for my first triathlon! However, I’ve been on vacation at the beach for the last two weeks, and that’s definitely changed up my routine just a bit. I hyperextended my knee at the beginning of the week, so I decided to take the week off from running and let it rest. Because it’s hot and I’ve been at the beach without access to a gym, I stuck to walking, and walk I did. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 5.2 mile walk (no power all day due to Tropical Storm)
  • Monday: 4.75 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 5.0 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 4.75 mile walk
  • Thursday: 4.75 mile walk
  • Friday: 5.15 mile walk
  • Saturday: 8.75 mile walk

Total Miles: 38.35 miles walking

While this doesn’t include a variety of exercises, I certainly have logged quite a few miles on the beach this week. Vacation definitely doesn’t need to be a time to give up exercise completely! I plan on doing a post on this specific activity, because as I was walking yesterday I gathered quite a few thoughts. Next week I’ll be back to training for the triathlon!

Now it’s your turn to share! How do you stay active on vacation? What’s your favorite thing to do on the beach? 

