Tags

, , , ,

Hmm… I didn’t post at all this week? Seriously? Where’d the last week go? I was actually speaking at a conference, and had to travel back and forth to that. It was a great conference, and made for a very busy week. However, I still managed to get in some great workouts for the week. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 7.34 mile walk
  • Monday: 2.00 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 2.61 mile walk
  • Wednesday: Nothing, Travel day
  • Thursday: 30 minute spin class (approx 6-7 miles), 1 hour pilates, 3.1 mile run, 2.00 mile walk
  • Friday: 1 hour pilates
  • Saturday: 1.74 mile walk

Total: 15.69 mile walk + 3.1 mile run + 6-7 miles bike + 2 hours pilates

I’m still fiddling around with what I want my training class to be, but I know that I want to try to run twice a week instead of just once. The run I had this week was one of the best runs I’ve had in 2012. I had the fastest pace while running since the Jingle Bell Jog race I ran back in December. I felt great and really pushed myself. YAY:) Since I didn’t get to do anything on Wednesday (National Running Day), I decided to celebrate a day late!

Now it’s your turn to share! Did you celebrate National Running Day? If yes, what did you do? What’s one way you pushed yourself this week? 

