Tags

, , ,

This week has included much more activity then the last few weeks, including the longest run I’ve completed since my half marathon about a month ago! Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: travel day. 1.5 mile walk
  • Monday: 3.00 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 1 hour pilates
  • Wednesday: 1 hour pilates
  • Thursday: 30 minute cycle class (approx 7 miles), 3/4 hour pilates, 3.1 mile run, 1.5 mile walk
  • Friday: 1.06 mile walk
  • Saturday: Rest, travel day

Clearly I got a bit ambitious this week, adding cycling and pilates back into my normal routine. My 3.1 mile run felt fantastic, and I loved getting to shake out my legs on a longer run! I feel the ache after Pilates, and definitely need to do more core work on a regular basis! Cycling and biking is a major goal this summer, so hopefully I’ll be doing much more of that!

And that’s it for the week!

