Tags

, , ,

It’s been awhile since I’ve written- mostly due to the fact that I was on a trip quite a bit of the time. I headed out to Colorado for my brother’s graduation and had a blast out there hanging out with family and friends, as well as hiking! I thought I’d do a quick thankful thursday post today, so here are a few of the things I’m thankful for at the moment!

I’m thankful that May has been so much fun! I’ve gotten to see many people who I’m close to, and get to experience a number of big milestones in my life and the lives of my family members. I’m thankful for that!

I’m thankful that I got some really exciting news recently! This is a teaser, because I’m doing a post on it in the nearish future. Get ready:)

I’m thankful for safety! In May I did about 45 hours of “trip driving” (meaning not around town, to work, etc…) this month, and I’m thankful that it went smoothly and everyone traveling with me also stayed safe.

I’m thankful for quinoa. I made a quinoa, romaine, and watermelon salad tonight that was DELICIOUS and very summery. Quinoa is one of my favorite new foods I’ve tried in the last 12 months.

I’m thankful for spinning classes. I took my first spinning class since Christmas (i think!) today and while I can definitely feel it, it was fun to spin as part of a class once again. I’m so much more motivated in a class then when I’m on my own.

I’m thankful for treadmills with fans on them. They are seriously SO nice and it feels great to have a steady breeze to cool you off in the gym.

There’s a tiny peek into my life as of late.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? If you’ve tried it before, what’s your favorite way to eat quinoa? 

