Tags

, , ,

Well, for 18 weeks I’ve posted a “half marathon training recap” on Sundays. For the first time in 2012, I don’t have that to post. However, i find that it’s really nice for me to be able to go back every week and see what I did, so for now I’m going to stick to doing a weekly recap. After running my first half marathon this last saturday, this week was all about rest and recovery. 
 
  • Sunday: Rest (took a slow stroll but have no idea how long)
  • Monday: 1.85 mile walk (slow and painful- i was so sore!)
  • Tuesday: 5.25 mile walk
  • Wednesday: Rest
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: 1.94 mile run
  • Saturday: Rest

Yeah- pretty low mileage this week. I knew I wanted to take a few days off running after my race, and was so excited when I laced up my shoes on Thursday. Unfortunately, about a mile in my leg cramped hard core, and ended up walk/running home. NO GOOD. It was not nearly as great of a run as I was hoping it would be, but I guess what can I expect for the first run back? These next few weeks are all pretty atypical for me, so it’ll be interesting to see how my days shake out.

For now, I’m still on the racing high of being a half marathoner:)

