Tags

, , , ,

Well, I guess this will be my last “half marathon training recap” for a little while (not forever! I’m definitely going to run another one as soon as I can!). Sniff. sniff. This week was taper, so I definitely kept it easier for the week. This is what it looked like:

  • Sunday: 1.75 mile run
  • Monday: 2.0 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 2.0 mile walk
  • Wednesday: 1.5 mile run
  • Thursday: 1.2 mile walk
  • Friday: Rest (stroll around race expo)
  • Saturday: 13.1 mile run! (race recap coming early this week!)
  • Total Miles: 5.2 mile walk + 16.35 mile run = 21.5 total miles

Lesson Learned: I can accomplish more than I think I can!!! I NEVER thought I could ever run 13.1 miles, and I did (and did it with a smile on my face!). I loved it:)

Biggest Struggle: Nerves! I was so antsy all last week until I got to the expo on Friday, at which point I just got excited!

I worked so many months for you!

So where do I go from here? I’m planning on sign up for a fall half marathon, so training will start sometime in the next 2-ish months. Until then, I will be doing some physical therapy (remember when I visited the sports doctor?) and continuing to increase my cardio. And run, of course. Because I love it!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one of the accomplishments you are most proud of in your life? When you aren’t training for a race, how do you schedule your workouts? 

