These weeks are rushing by, and I can’t believe this is my last thankful post for April! Here are a few of the things that I’m feeling thankful for today:

I’m thankful for sunrises and sunsets. Seriously- they’re amazing. Twice every day the sky changes into a brilliant array of colors. It’s beautiful and fantastic! I especially like that I have something nice to look at when I get up early to work out!

I’m thankful for my fantastic 10 mile run/walk this past weekend. I’m still really happy about it (you can read all about it here if you are interested), and am now anxiously looking forward to the first half marathon! I’m thankful that my injury did heal and I was able to go that many miles:)

I’m thankful that I had time to clean this weekend. agh… something so simple. Between spring break, visiting family for easter, and a work trip to new york, as well as many extra evenings that I’ve worked, I’ve had a really busy last month. It was nice to have a down weekend to get some stuff done from my to do list, and to go through the extra papers that somehow always manage to start piling up!

I’m thankful for La Croix grapefruit sparkling water. Yum. I’m drinking it right now, and I’m pretty happy about it. It tastes great and is a fantastic substitute for someone who likes a sparkling drink but doesn’t want to drink pop (or soda… or coke… depending on where you’re from in the country!).

I’m thankful my friends. They’re great, and there’s a few that I have weekly scheduled things with. It’s fun to look forward to those things each week, and fun to have a “work out buddy” to walk with throughout the week.

I’m thankful for the fun sparkle skirt I ownWinning things is fun, and this was definitely one of the most fun things I’ve actually won:)

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What is one of the best things that you’ve won? 

