Tags

, , , ,

It’s time to be thankful again! I had a crazy day today, so as I sit here and type this at 11 pm, I’m feeling pretty off. This will be quick.

I’m thankful I called my friend. when i called I heard gasping and a quiet “help me” on the other end, and rushed to her house immediately. She jumped in my car and we headed to the ER. She was having huge issues breathing and had been trying to call me for a few minutes, but was so disoriented that she couldn’t figure out how to do it. I’m so glad I had the urge to call her and see how she was doing. I’m afraid of what would’ve happened had I not called her, and am thankful that she is ok!

I’m thankful that I got the chance to see NYC! I got to go to NYC this past weekend for work, and I had two afternoons to explore the city. It was fantastic, and I absolutely loved the city. I’m thankful I finally got to see the city, and that I get to travel for work!

I’m thankful that my speech went well! I love getting to lecture different places, and I felt like this speech went really well. The audience was engaged and we got some great feedback! I’m thankful that I have fun public speaking because I know most people are terrified of it (I used to be one of those people!).

I’m thankful that I finally got to try a potato pancake. I’ve heard about these my entire life, as my dad has a nightmare story about them. I’ve always wanted to try one, and I finally had my chance while in NYC. I found a little diner in Times Square and ordered one, and I loved it!

I’m thankful I’m not having shin pain right now! After so many weeks of having pain, I’ve been pretty much pain free, and I’m really thankful for that right now:)

I’m thankful I got to see the 9/11 memorial. It was deeply moving to stand there, and I’m glad that I got to see it. This deserves an entire post of its own, and I’ll hopefully get to posting that soon.

I’m thankful that I was able to meet up with my parents out in NYC and I got to spend the weekend with them.  It’s much more fun getting to explore a city with people and be able to share memories with them.

I’m thankful I have a friend who enjoys walking with me. We went on a 5.5 mile walk on Tuesday evening, and it was fantastic. It’s fun to work out while talking to someone, and helps the time pass quickly!

I’m thankful for chia seeds. I just bought some for the first time over Easter, and just tried them in my oatmeal for the first time last night. They’re so healthy, and I love being able to put them in so many types of food.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? Have you ever tried potato pancakes?

