Tags

, , , ,

First things first: Happy April! I’m not a huge fan of April, so I’m always happy when it’s over. However, I’m happy to be in a month that leads up to summer. Despite it being April 1st, my training for the week is no joke. Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: Rest
  • Monday: 1.9 mile walk
  • Tuesday: 2.16 mile walk, 2:30 planks
  • Wednesday: 1.5 mile run (NO PAIN!), 2:30 planks
  • Thursday: 2.55 mile elliptical, 3:00 planks
  • Friday: 6.2 mile bike, 4:00 planks
  • Saturday: Rest, 2:30 planks

Total Miles: 4.06 mi walk + 1.5 mi run + 2.55 mi elliptical + 6.2 mi bike= 14.31

Total Planks: 14:30!!

This is nothing like my high mileage last week on vacation, but I got in another run, plus some great cross training via both the elliptical and bike machines. It was great cardio!

Lesson Learned: Icing and compression socks are very very good! Sometimes it’s hard enough to find the time to work out, but then icing for 20-40 minutes a day on top of that can be kind of tedious. Icing has been really helpful, and I feel like it’s crucial after my runs.

Biggest Struggle: Wanting to run my usual 3-4 days a week, but only allowing myself 1-2 to start off. It’s so hard, and I want to run so much, but I also want to stay healthy and uninjured. At least I can run a bit!

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one of your accomplishments for the week? Do you like compression socks?

