Tags

, ,

How can this be my last Thankful Thursday of March already? These weeks are just rushing by quickly! Most of the things I’m thankful for this week are going to be about my vacation, so buckle up for the ride!

I’m thankful for beautiful palm trees! Seriously, how beautiful are palm trees as they blow gently in the freeze, with the faint rustling of the leaves? These are the perfect trees for any tropical location, and especially fantastic when they line a beach! I spent a week looking at them and am already missing them greatly.

I’m thankful for fantastic sunsets over the ocean. Sometimes my heart hurts a little bit when I see them because they are just so beautiful. Every day of vacation we spent 30-45 minutes on the beach at sunset, taking pictures and throwing a frisbee around. I love that little tradition we have on our beach vacations. It’s an intentional slowing down to enjoy the moment, which I appreciate!

I’m thankful for safe travels. On Sunday alone I spent 17 hours traveling, and there were 3 other travel days as well as part of this trip. That’s a lot of time for things to go wrong, and I’m thankful that nothing did and we all arrived home safely.

I’m thankful for long walks on the beach. Sounds like the start to a cheesy dating ad, doesn’t it? BUT SERIOUSLY, I walked 4-6 miles every day of vacation right on the edge of the beach where it meets the water. It was beautiful, fantastic, and the perfect location for work outs! I loved every single minute of it!

I’m thankful that I still get a spring break while at my job.  Working with students at a college definitely has this perk:) I love that I still get a spring break!

I’m thankful for the ability to go on vacation. 

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today?

