Tags

,

Wow these weeks are flying by! I truly can’t believe we’re so far into March already. Does it feel like time is going incredibly fast this year? Maybe the mild fall  and winter has something to do with it? Ok, here are some of the things I’m feeling thankful for this thursday (wow that’s a lot of “t’s”!).

I’m thankful for my foam roller. It hurts so good. Seriously though, I tend to have IT band issues frequently, so foam rolling regularly is a must for me. I also love rolling my back and using it to stretch my neck and shoulders. It helps loosen me up and even helps decrease headaches sometimes.

I’m thankful for medicine for migraines. Seriously. I’m SO SO thankful for it. I’ve had a migraine for the last two weeks, and the meds that I have allow me to continue to function pretty well, and I’m thankful for that!

I’m thankful for clean water to drink. Just the fact that I can turn on the facet and get clean water whenever I want is amazing. I’m thankful that I can drink lots of clean water every day.

I’m thankful for the ability to take pictures. Cameras are amazing inventions, aren’t they? I’m thankful I can document important events in my life!

I’m thankful for massages. Like I said above, I’ve had a nagging migraine for the last few weeks, and massages make a huge impact on my level of pain. I’m so thankful that massages are helpful.

I’m thankful for warm weather. 2 weeks of weather in the 70’s and low 80’s in March? YES PLEASE!

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for right now? Have you ever gotten a massage before? If so, what was your favorite part of it? 

