Tags

,

I’ve decided that I really enjoy doing these thankful posts each week. It forces me to think differently about the things in my life, and I truly believe that it would be healthy for each of us to, on a regular basis, write down what we are thankful for in our lives.

I’m thankful that it is lighter later now! I love that it is still light out at 8 pm… LOVE LOVE LOVE it. I’m going to miss the sun being bright when I leave for the gym in the morning, but that will soon return as well. For now, I’m loving the couple hours of sunlight I now have after work to enjoy the fresh air while I walk or run.

I’m thankful for my tropical coconut candle. It’s a pretty small thing that really doesn’t significantly impact my life in one way or another. However, it smells amazing while it’s burning, and the smell lingers long after it burns out. It’s delicious.

I’m thankful for almond milk. I wasn’t ever a huge fan of drinking milk, and once I became lactose intolerant, I really didn’t drink milk unless it was on top of cereal. I found almond milk right before Christmas, and not only do I use it in cooking, but I also enjoy a glass of it a few times a week too! It’s healthy and fantastic. And a great way to get some milk!

I’m thankful that my brother lifted with me again this past week. We mostly did arms again, although I threw a few leg exercises in as well. I’m thankful that I had the opportunity to spend 2 hours getting advice from him and having him help me with my form. Free personal training/ time to hang out with my brother? I’ll take it!

I’m thankful that my phone can do group messaging now. I have my parents and siblings in one group message, and almost every day a flurry of random jokes and pictures get sent around. We get to connect in some form most of the days of the week and stay updated on each other’s lives without having long conversations. I love it!

I’m thankful for walks with friends. On Sunday I went for a 1.75 mile walk with two of my friends. We weren’t power walking, but took an afternoon stroll and enjoyed the beautiful sunshine. Those moments in life are beautiful.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? Do you enjoy walking with other people, or do you prefer some other form of physical activity? 

