Tags

, ,

I don’t feel like I’m training for anything anymore. As I typed the title of this post I even questioned myself. I guess because I haven’t gone on a run for a few weeks it feels like I’m just working out like I used to do…back before I was a “runner”.

Here’s what the week looked like:

  • Sunday: 2:30 planks
  • Monday: 6.6 mile bike, 2:00 planks
  • Tuesday: 2.78 mile elliptical, 2.90 mile walk, 2:30 planks
  • Wednesday: 2:00 planks
  • Thursday: 2:30 planks
  • Friday: 3.1 mile elliptical, 2:30 planks, 45 minutes weight lifting
  • Saturday: 2:30 planks

Total Miles: 6.6 mi bike + 2.9 mi walk + 5. 88 mi elliptical= 15.38 mile total , total minutes of planks= 16:30, total strength training: 45 minutes

Lesson Learned: I can work out in the mornings! I’ve never been a “wake up early and go to the gym” type of person, but I did it this week. More on that in a later post this coming week.

Biggest Struggle: Frustration that I’m not running. This has been my struggle a lot recently, but I miss running and am frustrated that I’ve been sidelined.

This week i learned that switching up my schedule and workouts is important for me to stay motivated and encouraged. I biked, which I haven’t done since Christmas, and threw in some morning workouts too. Overall my workouts this week went well, and I got in some solid mileage despite not running. I’m keeping my cardio up, and that’s a good thing.

Now it’s your turn to share! What’s one accomplishment from this past week? Did you try anything new this week? 

