Tags

,

For the last year I’ve been a HUGE fan of Chobani. While pomegranate is my all time favorite flavor, I was really excited when Chobani released 3 new flavors earlier this year. I anxiously checked the shelves each week, waiting for the flavors to arrive. A few weeks ago, they arrived just in time for a huge Chobani sale (where I stocked up 5 weeks worth). While Chobani didn’t ask my to review the new flavors (I wish they had though!), I decided to do a review of my own.

Blood Orange. I honestly thought that this would be my least favorite of the flavors, I was wrong! Besides the name being a bit of a turn off, I actually really liked this flavor. It definitely tastes very much like an orange, and I feel that it tastes authentic.

Apple Cinnamon. Imagine the taste of apple pie… This flavor tastes like dessert, and would make a great addition to various dessert dishes that you might cook. It’s pretty sweet, but I’m a fan.

Passion Fruit. I was most looking forward to this flavor, and I think it is by far the most unique flavor that Chobani has put out so far. I have to say that I think this might be my least favorite flavor of Chobani so far, but I’m starting to get used to it. The fruit part is very yellow, and for some reason some days this seems off putting to me (other days I’m ok with it). There are also good-sized black seeds in this yogurt that are very hard and crunchy. While I love the pomegranate seeds in the pomegranate chobani, these are just a little too crunchy for me.

So, there you go. Overall, I’ve really enjoyed the new flavors, but none of them won the  #1 spot as my favorite.

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you tried any of the new flavors of Chobani? If you have, what is your favorite flavor? What flavor would you like to see created next? 

