Tags

, ,

Happy Thankful Thursday! Despite the fact that I’m still not able to run (and feeling pretty discouraged about running my half marathon at the beginning of May), there are still a lot of other things in my life to feel thankful about today. You ready?

I’m thankful that I had a great Leap Day! The day was so great, in fact, that I dedicated an entire post to it, which you can read here. Frozen yogurt would’ve made the day even better. Hmm… I should’ve thought of that:)

I’m thankful that my brother was patient enough to make it through an hour long weight lifting session with me. Again, I dedicated an entire post to this, which can be read here. Seriously though, despite the fact that I may have been a little dramatic (and announced that I was dying a time or two), I’m glad that he was able to laugh through it with me and have fun. It was a great time. The feeling the next day though? Not so great.

I’m thankful that oatmeal is cheap. Seriously, for the quantity of oats you get, it’s a pretty cheap meal. I’m lucky that they are fairly low in cost because I go through them amazingly quickly. I’m also thankful that oatmeal tastes good with delicious things on top (like this Blueberry Almond Oatmeal).

I’m thankful for the nice weather that has been perfect for walking. I can’t run (BOO), but I can walk, and it’s been nice to still be able to get some fresh air after work. The sunlight certainly doesn’t help either.

I’m thankful that I’ve checked a few big things off my to do list. A few deadlines have passed, and I got everything done that I needed to in time. This also helps free up my schedule a bit for a few weeks this spring.

I’m thankful for a clean kitchen. Seriously, does anyone else have a hard time keeping their kitchen clean? From random food splatters, to drops of stuff that fall on the ground, to a great collection place for dirty dishes and random papers, keeping the kitchen clean seems like a part-time job to me. Having a dirty kitchen stresses me out a bit, so I’m always happy when I feel like I have some control over it.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What’s one thing you do to try to keep your kitchen clean? 

