Tags

, , ,

Happy 1st day of March! Did you all enjoy your Leap Year Day? Normally I dislike February enough that I don’t like leap year days, because it’s an extra February day. However, this year February seems to have flown by, so I didn’t mind having a leap year day. Alright, so onto some of the things I’m thankful for in my life on the start of a new month:

I’m thankful that awards shows exist. Some of them get to be annoying and pretentious. However, I love the fashion and entertainment of the academy awards, and I enjoyed a full day of Academy Awards programming on Sunday.

I’m thankful for fun magazines like Real Simple and Runners World: They’re perfect for when I have a few minutes of down time at the end of the day to relax. They’re informative, inspiring, and interesting.

I’m thankful that this February went by quickly and I enjoyed it. Normally February drags along slowly and I feel pretty unmotivated. However, I think the mix of sunlight, my family visiting one weekend, and training for my half marathon allowed me to stay happy, motivated, and productive. This might be one of the best Februarys I have had in a long time.

I’m thankful for Oatmeal: It’s delicious and healthy. I eat it as breakfast, lunch, dinner, snacks, dessert- you name it. I didn’t even enjoy it growing up, and was always served it with a little brown sugar and raisins. However, I now enjoy being a little creative with it. My most recent oatmeal creations include Valentine’s Day Oatmeal, Blueberry Pomegranate Oatmeal, and Tropical Coconut Oatmeal.

I’m thankful that I can still do cross training. I might have shin splints, but I can still walk, do the elliptical, and bike. My initial reaction might be to grumble a bit, but every time I start I remind myself that there are a number of great sweat-inducing exercises I can do instead of running. YAY!

I’m thankful for my job. I really love it, and there is rarely a day that goes by I don’t feel thankful for it. I feel very lucky to have the job that I do.

I’m thankful for a new dishwasher. I finally have one that works. yay.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for this first day of March? Did you watch the Academy Awards, or do you tend to avoid awards shows? Tell me one thing you are excited for in March!

