Tags

, , ,

Wow! The weeks this winter are slipping by, and I can’t believe this is my last Thankful Thursday of February!

I’m thankful for the great weather this week! Most of the week has been sunny and in the 40s. Perfect winter weather:) It’s really been a nice change of pace to wake up with the first rays of sunlight hitting my face. Sunlight really does make all the difference in the world!

I’m thankful that I can still exercise! Given that I have nasty shin splints right now, I’ve found myself complaining that I can’t run. Guess what? I survived years of exercising that didn’t involve running, and I can certainly survive a few weeks or not running. No complaining or grumbling needed. I’ve had some great sweat sessions this week that haven’t involved running, and I’m thankful I can still do them while I heal.

I’m thankful that pomegranates were on sale this week! Pomegranate seeds are delicious and one of my favorite “treat foods” that I only get a few times a year. I may have made this delicious blueberry pomegranate oatmeal twice this week.

I’m thankful that I decided that I was important enough to take care of. In college I was not so good at the whole self care thing. I wasn’t horrible, but I wasn’t great. I’m very thankful that I decided to take the steps I needed to take care of myself. I feel so much better then I did even a few years ago. It’s all about progress….

I’m thankful for the side job I have. I get to write and speak on the side about the things that I’m passionate about. I LOVE IT. Yes, it makes my evenings and weekends a bit more busy then they normally would be, but I truly enjoy it and feel like I get numerous rewards from it. It’s always good to have hobbies on the side.

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you feeling thankful for today? What are  some of the hobbies you have that you feel are rewarding? 

