Tags

, , ,

As I type this I’ve almost completely lost my voice, and it hurts to strain and speak. This is bad news because I have 2 lectures to give on Friday. Between now and then I will be drinking lots of hot tea and trying to speak as little as possible. I guess it’s great that today I get to focus on things I’m thankful for right now!

I’m thankful that I’ve built my mileage up to 6! In my wildest dreams a few years ago I would’ve never thought I could run 6 miles. BUT I DID, and I felt great the entire run! I felt strong, and I had a great time:)

I’m thankful for hot water and hot tea: This has allowed me to get through my days seeing clients while keeping my voice! It’s amazing how much a simple cup of hot tea helps a sore throat and a hoarse voice!

I’m thankful I can still talk. I haven’t completely lost my voice, so that’s a great thing! My dad suggested making two signs to hold up in my sessions: 1 would say “mmhmm” and the other would say “how do you feel about that?”. Funny guy. Needless to say I didn’t actually do that, and made my way through 6 clients today while still keeping my voice! Yay:)

I’m thankful that I had time to put some rest weeks in my training plan. I think I’m starting to get shin splints, which is not only annoying, but can definitely create some difficulties in training. Luckily this week I only had 7 miles on my schedule, and I can cut some of those if needed. Rest, ice, and elevation are more important! I’m thankful I started training early enough that I can take a week off without stressing.

I’m thankful that I get to see my family this weekend! I’m really excited about this fact:)

Now it’s your turn to share! What are you thankful for today? 

