Tags

,

This is sort of a “What I Ate Wednesday” post, but it’s actually just a mix of some of the more exciting meals I’ve had in the last week.

Dinner last Tuesday: 2 scrambled eggs, baked tofu, and half of the spinach and mushroom salad from The Melting Pot. This was the first time I’ve ever made tofu, and it actually wasn’t bad. I’ve avoided buying it for the last few years because it looked nasty, but it tastes much better then it looks!

Lunch on Saturday and Sunday. On Saturday I went to a restaurant with a friend, and got a Pear and Gorgonzola Cheese melt. I only ate half of it at the restaurant so I didn’t overload on dairy, and that also meant I got another meal out of it! I’ve never had a sandwich melt with fruit on it, and oh my gosh it was amazing! I’m trying to figure out how I can re-create this for myself! Served with a side of sliced apples and sweet potato fries!

Dinner Monday night. It doesn’t look pretty, but it tasted great! I made 2 scrambled eggs mixed with black bean, red onion, spinach, and corn, topped with lots of nutritional yeast. I’m not sure what to call that? I had it with a slice of whole wheat bread cut in half, topped with coconut butter and home made plum jam!

So those are some of the meals I’ve been eating recently! Looks good, doesn’t it? πŸ™‚

Now it’s your turn to share: What would you call my scrambled egg concoction that I ate on Monday night? Have you ever tried nutritional yeast, or does the name/look of it weird you out? What was one of your favorite meals this week?Β 

