Tags

For all of us out there who are lactose intolerant and/or looking for a great source of calcium & protein, Chobani Greek Yogurt is a fantastic any-time-of-the-day option! When I was first diagnosed with lactose intolerance, I had an incredibly difficult time getting the calcium I needed each day. Once I found Chobani, which  people with lactose intolerance are able to digest well with essentially no symptoms, this got me closer to where I need to be on my calcium intake. Especially now that I’m training for this half marathon and increasing my mileage for the week, I’m trying to increase my intake of protein as well. I know that a lot of people enjoy Chobani as a breakfast treat, but I tend to enjoy it most as a lunch or afternoon snack!

I enjoy stocking up, especially when there’s a sale. So, imagine my happiness when I went to the grocery store a few days ago and saw a 10 for $10 plus 1 free sale on Chobani! I may have jumped a little bit in the aisle and quickly started throwing yogurt in my cart:

Plus they had the 3 new flavors of Chobani, which I have yet to try but am excited. I ended up buying 33 of them. Another great thing about Chobani is that it lasts for awhile, so the yogurt I bought was dated out through March 12th. Because I ended up buying so many, I ended up saving $9.63! Not only did I get my beloved Chobani, including the new flavors, but I saved money while doing it! This girl was very, very happy!

All my Chobani is happily tucked away in my refrigerator, waiting to be eaten. And I will now have to pull out every ounce of self-control I have to not attack it for every meal!

Now it’s your turn to share! Have you ever tried Chobani? If you’re obsessed with it like I am, what’s your favorite flavor and/or way to eat it? 

