Sorry for my lack of posting this past week! I picked up another 9 clients at work, so that mixed with being sick has led to a lot less free time. I’m thankful for the extra clients, and would definitely rather have more clients then more free time to blog:) Sorry guys! For the last 10 days I’ve felt pretty sick, and most days have consisted of going to work and coming home to the couch for the rest of the night. It was a long week because of this, but I’m finally starting to feel better. Sunday & Monday of last week I went on about a 2.5 mile run both days, but barely made it a mile each time before having to walk because I was gasping for air. I was frustrated to say the least. On Tuesday night I finally decided to see what was up- I took my temperature and it was 101.5. No wonder I could barely run. Lesson learned- I should NOT have run either of those days, and I decided to take the rest of the week off to rest.

Today I decided to go out for a gentle run to get back into working out. After a week break, and seeing all the updates from the Savannah and New York Marathons this weekend, I was more then ready to get out there again!

Here are my splits for the run:

Not too bad considering I’ve spent my week either sitting in my chair at work or curled up on my couch! Today was a beautiful, sunny day in the upper 50’s, which is absolutely perfect for running! I went 3.1 miles in 36 minutes, and I felt great!

Clearly I’m VERY happy to finally be able to run again!

I hope this means that I’ll be able to get back to running a few times a week now! Alright, off to finish icing my knee and foam rolling. I’ve continued to do my plank a day challenge even through being sick, and I’m shocked at how much easier it’s gotten to hold for a minute. The first few days I was shaking pretty badly, but now I can hold it for a minute with very little effort. I think I’m going to add a few more planks a day to increase the challenge.

Now it’s your turn: Did you enjoy your extra hour to sleep in today? What was your favorite part of this weekend? Do you do planks at all? Why or why not? 

