It’s been a bit quiet on this blog the last few days, hasn’t it?

Here’s the truth: I didn’t walk on Monday like I normally do due to scheduling conflicts. I only walked 1.5 miles on Tuesday due to a major time crunch. And Wednesday/Thursday I was on a business trip, and time didn’t allow for a workout. Sometimes life gets in the way of our normal workout schedule, and that’s OK. It happens. The key is to be flexible and to decrease stress as things change around you. My legs are anxious to get out and run again (especially because it is supposed to be a beautiful October weekend)! However, I’m running my first “official race” in a week, and because of that I’m also trying to taper just a bit in preparation for that.

Like I said, I had a fantastic business trip this week that I enjoyed greatly! I feel so blessed to be able to share on topics about which I am so passionate. It energizes me instead of draining me, and I just feel full of gratitude right now.

Beautiful view from my hotel roomThis is the beautiful view from my hotel room. It doesn’t hurt to wake up to this, does it?

By the time I boarded my red eye flight yesterday, I had slept 2 hours of the past 46 hours. Needless to say, I was really tired and not looking forward to staying up all night. I almost never sleep on planes, but I guess I was tired enough because I fell asleep before we even took off, and slept the entire flight. Now I’ve slept 6 hours in the past 60 hours, and am anxiously looking forward to getting in a real bed tonight. I love traveling though, and am willing to sacrifice some good nights of sleep to do something that I love!

Alright, I’m off to eat lunch and start fueling for my last real run before my first race!

