Tags

Happy Thursday and Happy Halloween! I have a busy night of baseball watching to get to, so this is going to be short and sweet. Here’s what I’m thankful for right now:

I’m thankful for sleep. So annoying, so frustrating, so refreshing. I’m not the best sleeper, and never have been, but I really appreciate a good night of sleep. I’m thankful for the sleep I’ve gotten in the last few weeks, and that sleep schedules really do help!

I’m thankful for planes! They make traveling so frustrating a little (or lot!) easier, and while traveling by plane can certainly be frustrating, they also allow for travel that we wouldn’t typically do.

I’m thankful for a chance to go on a “mini-vacation” this past weekend. From Friday-Monday I was in North and South Carolina visiting some friends from college, and I had such a blast with them. Long term friends like that are just good for the soul, and I enjoyed connecting and laughing with all of them.

I’m thankful for the chance to train for another half marathon. I’m not feeling very good about myself going into this half marathon, but I have to recognize the fun I’ve had in training. It’s been an interesting fall, so it’s been nice to have a concrete goal to push myself towards.

I’m thankful for my friends. I feel lucky to have so many people in my life who genuinely love and support me. It probably doesn’t hurt that I have so many friends who are also counselors 🙂 Multiple days of every week I really am overcome with gratitude for the friends I have.

Now it’s your turn to share! What’re you thankful for today? Have you been watching the World Series? Are you dressing up for Halloween?